Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Athanwe's crafts
5 avril 2010

process post

As Betz White I like to see how other poeple came from an idea to a finished project.

  • So... first of all : I look at things all around me ! (I'm curious by nature so it's not difficult for me). Streets, shop windows, poeple, vehicles, plants... I often go window shopping in craft stores or cloths too. I don't like doodling because I still* can't put on paper what's on my mind; instead I take as much photographs as possible (as needed) to remind me what I found inspiriting and why. Is it the colors ? The shapes ? The material ? The object ? An architecture thing ? Several things of an artist ? And most of the time it ends some where on my computer and it's never "used" for the simple reason is that I don't like wasting paper for printing "un-useful" things.
  • An other thing I do is using books and magazines. But even if I mark pages or cut images to keep them, as I don't have any visible place yet for what I collected it ends "un-used" too.
  • A third thing I do for inspiration is being on the net. And collect informations like I do for my doodle-photos. And the same, nothing is ever used.
  • A "last" piece of advice I can give is : be open minded. If you don't know a subject : go dig for informations, enough to get an idea of what's it about. Perhaps it will interest you, perhaps not. And go along, be ready to learn new things !

So, unfortunately I can't show you a full process right now. But I can tell that things will change : soon I'll be able to have a craft area and organize myself. I'm also doing efforts to being less procrastinate, and thats a hard thing for me.

Here are some doodle-photos I took at Paris almost 3 years ago :

DSC00021 DSC00022 DSC00030

Every photo has been taken with my mobile phone by night. And from know on I will upload my DP here.

* I went to a private art school, Creapole, after my Professional Baccalaureate for one year (couldn't afford to do more) and I learned some creating process but today I still don't use what I know.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Athanwe's crafts
Publicité
Albums Photos
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité